10 States Begin Test Run For E-Way Bill

Almost 10 states, comprising Haryana, Gujarat, and Bihar, this week joined the centralized e-way bill system of the government for inter-state transfer of supplies by road below the GST rule to stop leakages of revenue.

10 States Begin Test Run For E-Way Bill

While Rajasthan, Karnataka, Kerala, and Uttarakhand had started employing e-waybill, 6 additional states such as Bihar, Haryana, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Jharkhand, and Sikkim joined the test run began by the GSTN (GST Network), the firm that offers IT support. The new rule will turn out to be obligatory from upcoming month with all intra- and inter-state movement all over the nation traced from June.

Below the new system, for each inter-state transport of goods further than 10 km with capitalization of Rs 50,000 and more, it will need an e-way bill from next month, a statement claimed. Other states are also expected to join us shortly in this proposal. Other taxpayers and transporters will not be need to check post or visit any tax headquarter below this system and the E-way Bill can be created by electronic means,” claimed Prakash Kumar, CEO of GSTN, to the media in an interview.

Transporters who need to create e-way bill can give a visit to a dedicated webpage and enroll themselves by offering the GSTIN. Those transporters who are not enrolled below GST, can register themselves below e-way bill system by offering their Aadhaar or PAN to make the e-way Bill. Those without authorization to a PC can make one employing their Android handsets.

“E-way bill rolled out seems to have been accelerated to stop income leakages that have crept in after roll out of GST. On the other hand, it is essential to roll out balances and checks to make sure that transportations are not held and taxpayers are not beleaguered for minor reasons,” claimed partner at Deloitte India, MS Mani.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *